© Joi Counseling 654 W. Veterans Parkway, Suite B, Yorkville, IL. 60560 

Phone: 630-553-9686 Fax: 630-882-6615

Website by Peeka.info

Meet the Clinicians

We pride ourselves on having an amazing, well-educated team with varying backgrounds and specialties.

Dr. Brenda J. Barnwell,
DSW, LCSW, CADC, CODP, Executive Director

 

Doctorate in Social Work. May 2015

Aurora University 

 

Certified Alcohol and Drug Counselor 2007 

Waubonsee Community College

 

Masters Degree in Social Work 1995 

George Williams College, Aurora University

 

Bachelors Degree in English 1984 

North Central College

 

Associates Degree in Liberal Arts 1982 

Rock Valley Junior College        

 

Brenda@JoiCounseling.com 

Jodie Doty, LCPC

 

Masters Degree in Rehabilitation Counseling 1996 

Northern Illinois University

 

Bachelors Degree in Rehabilitation Counseling 

1994 Northern Illinois University

 

Associates Degree in Liberal Arts 1992 

College of DuPage

 

Jodie@JoiCounseling.com 

Katie Johns, LCSW, CADC, CODP I

 

Masters Degree in Social Work 2009 

Aurora University

 

Bachelors Degree in Human Development 2006 

Illinois State University

 

Katie@JoiCounseling.com

Cindy Wagner- Fischer, LCPC, NCC

 

Masters Degree in Comm. Counseling 2000 

Northern Illinois University

 

Bachelors Degree in Special Education 1993 

Northern Illinois University

 

Associates Degree in Liberal Arts 1991 

College of DuPage

 

Cindy@JoiCounseling.com

Dr. Mark Stone, PsyD

 

Doctoral Degree in Psychology/Ed 1972 

Forest Institute/ Northern Illinois University

 

Masters Degree in Psychology 1962 

Northern Illinois University

 

Bachelors Degree in Philosophy 1960 

North Park College

 

Mark@JoiCounseling.com

Barb Goy, LCSW, CADC, CODP II

 

Masters Degree in Social Work 1999, 

Aurora University. 

 

Bachelors Degree in Social Work 1995, 

Aurora University. 

 

Associates Degree in Arts 1991, 

College of Dupage

 

Barb@JoiCounseling.com 

Michelle Salerno, LCPC, NCC

 

Masters Degree in Counseling Psychology 1997

Northern Illinois University

 

Bachelors Degree in Psychology 1984

North Central College

 

Michelle@JoiCounseling.com

 

Abby Campbell, LCSW

 

Masters Degree in Social Work   2010

University of Illinois at Chicago- Jane Addams College of Social Work

 

Bachelors Degree in Social Work    2009

Illinois State University

 

Abby@JoiCounseling.com

 

Erin Pearlman, LCSW

 

Masters Degree in Social Work 2006

Aurora University

 

Bachelors Degree in Social Work 2001

Illinois State University

 

Erin@JoiCounseling.com

 

Monica Smiley, LCSW, BCBA

 

Masters of Social Work, December 2015

University of Illinois

 

Masters of Applied Behavior Analysis, May 2016

Aurora University

 

Bachelors of Science, Psychology Major, May 2003

University of Illinois

 

Monica@JoiCounseling.com

 

Cathy Obordo, LCSW, CADC

 

Masters Degree in Social Work 2014

Aurora University

 

USA Triathlon Level 1 Coach 2012

 

Masters Degree in Business Administration 2000

Keller Graduate School

 

Bachelors Degree in Marketing 1993

Northern Illinois University

 

Cathy@JoiCounseling.com

 

Cathy Obordo, LSW

 

Masters Degree in Social Work 2014

Aurora University

 

USA Triathlon Level 1 Coach 2012

 

Masters Degree in Business Administration 2000

Keller Graduate School

 

Bachelors Degree in Marketing 1993

Northern Illinois University

 

Cathy@JoiCounseling.com

 

Laura Donavon, LCSW, CADC, CCJP, CCJTS, MAC, CODP I

 

Masters Degree in Social Work 1999

George Williams College, Aurora University

 

Bachelors Degree in Social Work 1998

George Williams College, Aurora University

 

Certified Alcohol and Drug Counselor (CADC) 2001

 

Certified Criminal Justice Addictions Professional (CCJP) 2003

 

Clinically Certified Juvenile Treatment Specialist (CCJTS) 2007

 

Master Addiction Counselor (MAC) 2016

 

Mental Illness and Substance Abuse Board Registration (MISA I) 2016

 

Laura@JoiCounseling.com

 

Jamie Bass Barnwell, MSW, CADC

 

Masters Degree in Social Work 2019

Aurora University

 

DUI Service Provider 2018

SUPR

 

Certified Alcohol and Drug Counselor 2018

Illinois Certification Board

 

Bachelors Degree in Criminal Justice 2012

Aurora University

 

Jamie@JoiCounseling.com

 

Allison Schuck, LSW

 

Masters Degree in Social Work 2013

Aurora University

 

Bachelors Degree in Social Work

Evangel University 2007

 

Allison@JoiCounseling.com